Образование и Медицина

Образование на Кипре находится на очень высоком уровне. Помимо греческих государственных школ, кипрский сектор образования включает целый ряд начальных и средних частных школ для иностранных учеников.

Высшее образование можно получить в университете Кипра и других частных коледжах в различных городах Кипра, которые предлагают большой выбор аккредитованных программ по различным дисциплинам на английском языке и связи с университетами в Великобритании и США.

Медицинское обслуживание также находится на очень высоком уровне, который признан Всемирной Организацией Здравоохранения как соответствующий уровню развитых стран. Для въезда на Кипр не требуется вакцинация, а уровень инфекционных заболеваний и эпидемий чрезвычайно низкий. За безопасностью воды и продуктов питания строго следит Департамент Медицины и Общественного здоровья.

Медицинские услуги оказываются в современных и хорошо оснащенных больницах. Помимо государственных больниц, расположенных во всех крупных городах острова, лечение можно получить и в частных клиниках и больницах. Большинство врачей получило образование и практику в Великобритании, США, странах Европы и России.

Education & Healthcare

Education in Cyprus is set at a very high standard. In addition to Greek speaking public schools Cyprus has a thriving sector of private elementary and secondary schools for international pupils across the island.

Third level education is offered at the University of Cyprus and other private colleges based across the island which offer accredited undergraduate and graduate courses in a wide range of disciplines taught in English linked to universities in the UK and USA.

Healthcare in Cyprus is also of high standard and is recognised by the World Health Organisation to be on par with developed countries. No vaccinations are required to enter Cyprus and has a very low rate of infectious diseases and epidemics. Food and water safety are also strictly monitored by the Medical and Public Health Services Department.

Medical services in Cyprus have well equipped and modern hospitals. In addition to the Government Hospitals located in all major towns, treatment is available at private clinics and hospitals. With most doctors, dentists, specialists and general practitioners having been educated and trained in the UK, USA or other major European countries and Russia.