Транспорт и Коммуникации

Постоянно развивающаяся сеть дорог и скоростных шоссе и небольшие расстояния между городами делает вождение на Кипре приятным и безопасным. Кипр является одной из четырех стран Европы, где движение левостороннее. Дорожные указатели на английском и греческом языках.

Международные аэропорты расположены в Ларнаке и Пафосе и обслуживают более 30 авиалиний, включая национального авиаперевозчика Кипра, и осуществляют регулярные рейсы в более 260 стран мира. Благодаря этим международным аэропортам, принимающим более 10 млн пассажиров в год, путешествовать на Кипр и с Кипра в другие страны очень легко.

Круизы, шиппинговые услуги и грузоперевозки осуществляются торговым флотом острова, пятым по величине в мире.

Телекоммуникационная система острова является одной из самых развитых в мире и включает прямую телефонную связь с более 200 странами мира, сеть мобильной связи, высокоскоростной интернет и множество точек wifi.

Радио, телевидение и спутниковые каналы, как местные, так и международные, доступны повсеместно.

Transport & Communications

With the expanding network of roads and motorways and close distances between the towns makes driving convenient and safe. Driving in Cyprus is one of only four EU nations in which vehicles drive on the left-hand side of the road, all road signs are displayed in Greek and English.

International airports of Cyprus are based in Larnaca and Paphos and are served by over 30 airlines, including the island’s national carrier, operating regular flights to more than 260 destinations worldwide. Paphos and Larnaca International Airport make access easy for those travelling and visiting Cyprus. Handling more than 10 million passengers per annum.

Cruise Lines, shipping services and cargo vessels are provided by the island’s merchant fleet, the fifth largest in the world.

Telecommunications facilities rank among the most developed in the world with direct-dial access to over 200 countries, mobile telephony networks and high speed internet access and wifi spots are widely available.

Radio, TV and satellite services are available, with both local and international publications.